About

Х-БВ-обложка-6-3.jpg

"Christianity in the Middle East" is a quarterly, bilingual scientific journal on topical issues of modern and historical Christian Middle East issues.

The journal is devoted to the study of the formation, development and current status of the Christian religion exclusively in the Greater Middle East region. The publication of materials on other topics is impossible. At the same time, the journal identifies the African continent as one of the promising areas for Christianity in the future. The journal is interested and will work on the study of Christianity in Africa, and in this connection devotes a separate thematic block of its scientific direction to this region.

The Middle East is the region where the Christian religion originated and had its initial distribution. The problems of the formation and development of Christianity in the Middle East deserve careful study in the light of the new challenges associated with the transformation of the Christian presence in the region. The journal is interested in the publication of scientific research, regardless of the confessional and religious affiliation of the author. The journal does not distinguish the value of articles on the basis of a statement about the author's belonging to the Christian religion and sympathy for it.

The journal is planned to be developed in three thematic areas presented below.

ARTICLES ON THE FOLLOWING THEMATIC BLOCKS AND RUBRICS PUBLISHED IN THE JOURNAL

The current state of the Christian religion in the Middle East (1917 - our days)

1. Christianity in Palestine

2. Christianity in the Arabian Peninsula

3. Christianity in the North of Africa

4. Christianity in the Greater Middle East

The section is devoted to the study of the modern Christian presence in the region, the analysis of the situation of Christian churches, communities of believers, religious missions; the relationship of Christian churches, as well as their relationship with Islam, Judaism and other religions.

Questions of a theological and church-practical character that influenced the situation and development of the Christian religion in the region at the present stage are considered. The subjects of the persecution of Christians, the growing or fading of the Christian presence, the relationship of Christian faiths with the state power of the host country, the participation of the Christian religion in the political and cultural processes of society are being studied.

We study the biographical information of authoritative Christian theologians, representatives of the ecclesiastical and confessional hierarchy, ordinary believers who have exerted some influence on the life of Christian communities. Materials are published that reflect memories of travel to holy places or creative notes about Christianity in the region from both the authors themselves and others.


History of Christianity in the Middle East

5. The Roman period

6. Byzantine period

7. The Ottoman Period

The section publishes studies on the history of the formation, spread, development and persecution of Christian churches, the Christian population of different countries, corresponding to the region of the modern Greater Middle East, from the formation of the Christian religion until 1917.

It is important to publish studies related to the study of the birth of Christian communities in Palestine, the nineteen-century history of the spread of Christianity in the region of the modern Middle East, the formation of regional theological tendencies, theological disputes, heresies; the relationship between Christian churches and the hierarchy with state power, the local population, and representatives of heretical and faithful communities.


Christianity in Africa

8. The current situation of the Christian religion on the African continent (1960 - our days).

9. History of the Christian Presence in Africa

10. Theology


Reviews

The section includes publication of reviews on books corresponding to the subject of the journal, published no later than half a year before the day the manuscript was received by the editorial office.

Reviews about the held conferences, round tables, presentations, forums, thematic meetings.

It is possible to publish author translations or excerpts from previously published collections or books that have become a notable event in a national or international scientific field.

О журнале


«Христианство на Ближнем Востоке» – ежеквартальный, двуязычный научный журнал по актуальным вопросам современной и исторической христианской ближневосточной проблематики.

Журнал посвящен изучению становления, развития и современного положения христианской религии исключительно в регионе Большого Ближнего Востока. Публикация материалов по другой тематике невозможна. Одновременно с этим журнал выделяет Африканский континент, как одну из перспективных областей для христианства в будущем. Журнал заинтересован и будет работать над изучением христианства в Африке, в связи с чем посвящает данному региону отдельный тематический блок своего научного направления.

Ближний Восток – регион, где зародилась христианская религия и имела свое первоначальное распространение. Проблемы становления и развития христианства на Ближнем Востоке заслуживают пристального изучения в свете новейших вызовов, связанных с трансформацией христианского присутствия в регионе. Журнал заинтересован в публикации научных исследований вне зависимости от конфессиональной и религиозной принадлежности автора. Журнал не выделяет ценность статей исходя из заявления о принадлежности автора к христианской религии и симпатии к ней.

Развитие журнала планируется осуществлять в трех тематических направлениях представленных ниже.


В ЖУРНАЛЕ ПУБЛИКУЮТСЯ СТАТЬИ ПО СЛЕДУЮЩИМ ТЕМАТИЧЕСКИМ РАЗДЕЛАМ И РУБРИКАМ:

Современное состояние христианской религии на Ближнем Востоке (1917 – наши дни)

1.     Христианство в Палестине

2.     Христианство на Аравийском полуострове

3.     Христианство на Севере Африки

4.     Христианство в странах Большого Ближнего Востока

Раздел посвящен изучению современного христианского присутствия в регионе, анализу положения христианских церквей, общин верующих, религиозных миссий; исследуются взаимоотношения христианских церквей, а также их отношения с исламом, иудаизмом и другими религиями.

Рассматриваются вопросы богословского и церковно-практического характера, которые оказывали влияние на положение и развитие христианской религии в регионе на современном этапе. Изучается тематика преследования христиан, нарастания или угасания христианского присутствия, взаимоотношение христианских конфессий с государственной властью страны пребывания, участие христианской религии в политико-культурных процессах жизни общества.

Изучаются биографические сведения авторитетных христианских богословов, представителей церковной и конфессиональной иерархии, простых верующих, оказавших то или иное влияние на жизнь христианских общин. Публикуются материалы, отражающие воспоминания о путешествии по святым местам или творческие заметки о христианстве в регионе как от самих авторов, так и других лиц.

История христианства на Ближнем Востоке

5.     Римский период

6.     Византийский период

7.     Османский период

В разделе публикуются исследования по истории становления, распространения, развития и преследования христианских церквей, христианского населения различных стран, соответствующих региону современного Большого Ближнего Востока, начиная от формирования христианской религии и до 1917 года.

Немаловажным представляется публикация исследований, связанных с изучением зарождения христианских общин в Палестине, девятнадцативековая история распространения христианства в регионе современного Большого Ближнего Востока, формирования региональных богословских тенденций, богословских споров, ересей; взаимоотношение христианских церквей и иерархии с государственной властью, местным населением, с представителями еретических и единоверных общин.

Христианство в Африке

8. Современное положение христианской религии на Африканском континенте (1960 – наши дни).

9. История христианского присутствия в Африке

10. Вопросы теологии

Рецензии и обзоры

Раздел включает в себя публикацию рецензий на книги, соответствующие тематике журнала, вышедшие не позже, чем за пол года до дня поступления рукописи в редакцию.

Обзоры о состоявшихся конференциях, круглых столах, презентациях, форумах, тематических встречах.

Возможна публикация авторских переводов или выдержек из ранее опубликованных сборников или книг, ставших заметным событием в национальном или международном научном поле.